European Migration Network


On July 1, Poland will take over the annual presidency of the Visegrad Group for the sixth time.

After the annual presidency of the Czech Republic, Poland will lead the agenda of a body of four countries: Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Hungary.

A number of meetings are planned as part of the Ministry of the Interior, whose main axis of the priorities of the Polish presidency will be promoting the interests of member states as a part of the current European agenda and issues related to security and migration.

The year 2021 will also be of symbolic importance for the V4. During the Polish presidency, Warsaw, Prague, Bratislava and Budapest will celebrate the 30th anniversary of the Visegrad Group.


Ministry of the Interior and Administration
European Migration Network
Funded by the EU
go up